Applications are invited in the prescribed format from eligible candidates for Fellowship Programme conducted by Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore and Awarded by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Karnataka for the Academic year 2020-21.


Name of the Program Eligibility Criteria No. of Seats
Non-Invasive Cardiology MD / DNB General Medicine 2



Application Issue date Application Submission Interview  Date for Joining Course Commencement Stipend
17/09/2020 23/09/020 25/09/2020 30/09/2020 01/10/2020 ₹. 60,000/-


Download application

For clarifications contact

Dr. Saravanan, HOD – Cardiology : Mobile Number 7358326627

Why study at BBH?

  • Best Teaching Hospital in the Country–award in 2013.
  • Exceptional medical education centred on problem-based learning, clinical and communication skills, empathy, ethics and resilience needed to thrive in a modern healthcare setting.
  • Experienced faculty with first-hand industry experience.
  • BBH is the centre to conduct NBE’s Formative Assessment Test and Practical Examinations in various DNB specialties and Fellowship programs.
  • Clinical experience exposes you to patients from a wide range of backgrounds.
  • Recipients (students) of gold medals in the field of General Surgery, Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Paediatrics, Family Medicine and Emergency Medicine from 2001 to 2019.
  • Trained 400 Post Graduates in various specialities. 90% have successfully received their degree.
  • Well established library with relevant reference books and journals.
  • Neat and comfortable accommodation with facilities of a well-maintained cafeteria.

Gold medals awarded to our DNB graduates

No Year Specialty Name
1 2001 General Surgery Dr. Ajay Shetty
2 2004 General Surgery Dr. Balaji. S
3 2008 General Surgery Dr. Nithya Manayath
4 2008 Obstetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Sandhya
5 2018 General Surgery Dr. Deeksha Kapoor
6 2018 Paediatrics Dr. Sowmya
7 2018 Family Medicine Dr. Shaheen
8 2018 Obestetrics & Gynaecology Dr. Rama. V
9 2019 Emergency Medicine Dr. Kallur Charisma Begum
10 2019 Paediatrics Dr. Neha Mohan Rao